PDA

View Full Version : Power feed on a shoptask, to many parts...



Amity
02-09-2005, 10:19 PM
Anyone know how this shoptask gear set goes together? I want to use power feed for finish cuts and havent a clue how this fits up. The diagram in the manual shows a drawing of the gears but not the holders.

http://home.insightbb.com/~thedepot/lathechangegears.JPG



[This message has been edited by Amity (edited 02-09-2005).]

precisionworks
02-09-2005, 10:46 PM
!

[This message has been edited by precisionworks (edited 02-09-2005).]

Stanko
02-10-2005, 01:16 PM
I think this is similar to my machine . I will take some photos tonight and post them

Amity
02-10-2005, 07:29 PM
Thank you thank you thank you! I really am scratching my head here.

Stanko
02-11-2005, 02:26 AM
Sorry the pictures arent very good I can only open the cover a few inches

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/cowboy/Dsc01557.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/cowboy/Dsc01561.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/cowboy/Dsc01562.jpg

Amity
02-11-2005, 09:15 AM
It seems I may be missing that lil spacer stepped washer... I will make one!


Thanks Stanko. I will see if that will work today. I guess that piece with the 2 gears mounted to it is for somthin else?

[This message has been edited by Amity (edited 02-11-2005).]

jstinem
02-11-2005, 01:10 PM
Shoptask has the manual available on line. It should a diagram of the change gear setup. If not just call them. It's small operation and you will get someone who will know the right answer. They have responed very well to the few questions and problems that I have had.
Joe

mixdenny
02-11-2005, 02:38 PM
There is a photo in Tangoromeo's Bridgemill setup site, although it isn't as close a photo as you might prefer. The link is:

http://members.cox.net/tangoromeo/setup_9.htm

mixdenny
02-11-2005, 02:45 PM
And another photo in Bloy's excellent discussion on the CNCZone site. He has the cnc stepper motor installed so it is a bit crowded in there:

http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2139&page=4&pp=8

mixdenny
02-11-2005, 05:45 PM
OK, here are a couple of photos of my Eldorado, I removed the cnc gear to make it more clear. Hopefully it is the same. The top photo is with all gears in place, the lower photo has two gears removed to show things better.

http://home.wideopenwest.com/~dthompson4389/gears.jpg

Amity
02-11-2005, 07:52 PM
Thanks, I tried to get Bloy to send me a bigger pic but no luck. Your proto sheds some light on it. What is that plate with the 2 gears on it in my photo, I do not see it on yours, but I see somthing clost without the gears on it.

sch
02-11-2005, 11:15 PM
If you haven't noticed yet the pix above are
of later models than yours and have a different design in the gear train, both
Stanko's and Bloy's. I have posted a longer
note at Delphi, not too helpful I am afraid.
Steve