PDA

View Full Version : Ames lathe



QSIMDO
03-27-2005, 08:51 AM
Anyone familiar with these?

There's a 36" available locally with a fair amount of tooling but the only info I can find indicates a antique machine.

Nothing wrong with that but I'm thinking a Chinese machine with more features isn't THAT much more than the Ames.

egpace
03-27-2005, 08:56 AM
Have you looked here?
http://www.lathes.co.uk/ames/index.html

QSIMDO
03-27-2005, 11:16 AM
No, I missed that...thank you!