PDA

View Full Version : electrical diagram



dneufell
04-16-2005, 10:51 PM
Hello All!...I just bought a Rathbone lathe
and would like to find any info/advice for
electrical panel. It started out all ugly green paint two days ago!!! Thank you very much...Dean

http://www.endor.com/~dneufell/rathbone1.jpg

http://www.endor.com/~dneufell/rathbone2.jpg




[This message has been edited by dneufell (edited 04-16-2005).]

J Tiers
04-17-2005, 08:26 AM
Advice about what regarding the panel?

BTW, that is an odd-looking machine. Looks more like some form of special-purpose turret lathe than a general purpose engine lathe.

Even looks like it has a side tool holder mounted next to the spindle end.

That big dial is unusual also.

John Stevenson
04-17-2005, 08:33 AM
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by J Tiers:

That big dial is unusual also.

</font>

That's because it's in braille.

dneufell
04-17-2005, 11:10 AM
Odd looking??? It has a Hardinge 8 station
turret on top. A Hardinge cut off tool bolted to the spindle. Variable spindle speed and manual/power feed for both axis.
x axis has super fine dial (tenths). 8 position stops on both axis. auto coolant.
very cool looking!(once we paint it)...Dean

lklb
04-17-2005, 11:27 AM
Is that the one in Mass. on Ebay that went for a song? If it is ,Cool,I was eyeing it myself.

[This message has been edited by lklb (edited 04-17-2005).]

rockrat
04-17-2005, 11:43 AM
Nice find. I think that you will like that cutoff tool that is mounted on the headstock. We have them at work and they are handy for barstock jobs.

rock-

dneufell
04-17-2005, 07:35 PM
Hi All! Iklb..I bought it in Mass. but not off e-Bay Rockrat...How do you get the cutoff tool off? We removed 2 small bolts
and there is 3 dowel pins(all on the face). I do not want to bang on it too hard....Dean

J Tiers
04-17-2005, 10:07 PM
Yes I said odd looking, and meant it. I don't know Rathbone from Cromarty.

So what is it about the electrical panel?

dneufell
04-17-2005, 11:27 PM
Hi j tiers...I would like to find a diagram
or some info incase i need it someday!

http://www.endor.com/~dneufell/rathboneelecbox.jpg

[This message has been edited by dneufell (edited 04-17-2005).]

torker
04-18-2005, 12:40 AM
Ok...if the neckbone's connected to the headbone...what the heck is the rathbone connected to? http://bbs.homeshopmachinist.net//biggrin.gif
Probably going to be a pretty quick machine to use once you get used to it.
Nice find!
Russ