PDA

View Full Version : Anyone in Kansas City area?

applescotty
09-19-2003, 07:08 PM
Looking for other home shop machinists in the Kansas City area to meet for coffee, show off projects, whatever.

IOWOLF
10-13-2003, 04:52 PM
OMAHA AREA HERE,
JAY

applescotty
10-14-2003, 12:40 PM
That's not too far. Was beginning to think that there was no one else around. What kind of work do you do?
I've been playing with a mini-lathe for about two years, and a drill-mill for about half a year. Haven't made much at all yet. Starting to look for more serious machines, but don't have the cash yet. I'd like to start on a simple steam engine soon, maybe one of Elmer's designs, so I don't have to buy another casting when I screw up! http://bbs.homeshopmachinist.net//smile.gif

pgmrdan
10-25-2003, 10:06 PM

[This message has been edited by pgmrdan (edited 11-16-2003).]

jaybird
10-31-2003, 12:05 AM
I came though KC and Des Moines on my way home from Okalahoma City. After three weeks in OKC, Happiness truly was seeing KC and DSM in my rearview mirror

J

IOWOLF
11-07-2003, 12:28 PM
WELL, I started out with not much more than that. and moved on from a basement to a 30x40 steel shed, still dont make much money at it though, thats why the call it a hobby shop. if you get up this way i'll but you a cup of coffee or ?

applescotty
11-07-2003, 12:44 PM
Sounds good. If I'm ever planning on being up there, I'll drop you a line.

[This message has been edited by applescotty (edited 11-07-2003).]

truckymedic
12-11-2003, 11:28 AM
Hey, I'm in the KC area! Wassup?

applescotty
12-16-2003, 04:11 PM
truckymedic,
Good to hear from you! What kind of machining do you do? I see from your profile that it's not your profession.

vhenke
01-11-2004, 09:50 PM
I am in the KC area but a true beginner and am a reader with a small lathe. Be glad to meet you hawever and have a cup.

[This message has been edited by vhenke (edited 01-11-2004).]

applescotty
01-12-2004, 06:49 PM
vhenke,