X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Wayne02
    • Mar 2004

When you subscribed to HSM magazine...

was it your expectation that access to an internet discussion forum was part of what you were purchasing, or not?

When I subscribed, it was not my expectation that access to a subject specific internet discussion forum was part of what I was purchasing. But then again, maybe I was not paying attention. During the sales/subscription process, is the existence of the forums even mentioned??

Wayne
  • PTSideshow
    • Nov 2005

I agree with you about the magazine the idea for me was the paper version. And the info/projects that maybe of use to me. The bbs was here for a while before I signed on. Some times it is a benifit some times a curse when I spend to much time on it.
    Glen
    Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
    I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
    All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Comment

• Evan
      • May 2003

This forum is operated by Village Press under their advertising budget and is used by them to build product awareness. It gives all who attend here, posters and lurkers, exposure to the simple fact that Village Press has products to sell that you may be interested in buying. You will note that at the top of every page is a direct link to the home page of the Home Shop Machinist and Machinist's Workshop.
      Free software for calculating bolt circles and similar: Click Here

Comment

• Evan
        • May 2003