PDA

View Full Version : new to the site

jsn_joiner
12-13-2006, 02:16 PM
Hello

im new to to the site and kind of new to machine work. I have a 9x42 south bend lathe model A. i just recently just bought a burke model 4 for a beginer mill. got alot of projects i want to do. Hoping to get them done and to inprove my ability

thanks Jason

Your Old Dog
12-13-2006, 02:25 PM
Welcome to the forum Jason. Have you been lurking in the shadows for awhile of did you just drop right in? Hope you have a good time. Excluding present company, theres many on this site that know what they're doing :D

Mark Hockett
12-13-2006, 02:43 PM
Jason,
Welcome to the forum. This is a great place to learn about using those machines. Please list some of the projects that you are planning on doing, and learn how to post pictures so we can see them.
Have fun!

jsn_joiner
12-13-2006, 02:52 PM
well ive been lurking for awhile reading everything i could.

some of the projects are
taper attachment for sb9
new arbors for mill
qc tool holder for sb
and of course gatlin gun ( bought plans for this one already and cant wait)
and there are so many more

torker
12-13-2006, 03:01 PM
Jason...Welcome!
(psst...just plead insanity and you'll fit into the sport just fine :D )
Russ

PTSideshow
12-13-2006, 03:02 PM
Howdy, Jason:D

Evan
12-13-2006, 03:06 PM
Hi there. There's lot of South Benders here including myself. If you have questions just ask. Somebody will know the answer.

Bill Pace
12-13-2006, 03:36 PM
Welcome Jason...

Youre in deep doogie-doo, now you got a lathe ---

I would also like to try a Gatling gun but feel it is gonna tax my self taught skills, so I elected to try the Browning 1917-1919 models offered by CCS's prints........

http://www.ccsprints.com/