PDA

View Full Version : OT-Wearing Glasses

Tom Buchanan
04-22-2007, 05:05 PM
Just had an eye exam,and got my glasses.The walmart readers weren't getting the job done anymore.Really having a time getting used to wearing them,faraway things seem kinda blurry.Anyone else experience these problems?thanks for replies.

scott96088
04-22-2007, 05:26 PM
Just had an eye exam,and got my glasses.The walmart readers weren't getting the job done anymore.Really having a time getting used to wearing them,faraway things seem kinda blurry.Anyone else experience these problems?thanks for replies.

I have worn tri focals for 10 years and faraway should never be blurry...
Close up gets hard to see when you need new ones.

If your having trouble take the glasses to your doc and let him check them out!!

Scott

Lew Hartswick
04-22-2007, 05:27 PM
Well since I've been wearing glasses for 68 years I can't be of much help. :-)
Without mine anything beyond about 10 inches is "blurry" .
...lew...

Mac1
04-22-2007, 05:34 PM
It has always been my experience that if the glasses are right, they woek the minute you put them on. If they are out of focus or its hard to find things (bifocals), they are not right.

Mcgyver
04-22-2007, 05:51 PM
agree with others, there should be no unpleasantness and only a little getting used to. I got a new pair once, and tried to tough it out through the weekend figure it was just me. finally went to a different optometrist who wrote a completely different script (that worked). I don't' know how often that happens, but it does

jimmstruk
04-22-2007, 05:53 PM
My experience (30 years) of wearing glasses is also that you put them on and immediately see better. If brand new glasses are blurry or cause headaches and tears you got ripped off and need another eye Dr. I have been there, Hate to throw away new glasses but have to see well. JIM

Tim Clarke
04-22-2007, 06:00 PM