PDA

View Full Version : VFD hook-up help



wingnutt
10-25-2007, 09:13 PM
O,K, so im an idiot, im confused, and i know zip, about electricity,

ive ordered a hattachi SJ200-007NFU
and yes ive downoaded the manual, and quick referance quide,

it does show a nice diagram of a 220-input,,but not a 110-input,

ive read it 20 times,
and i still dont understand where i put the 110v black,white,ground
wires, to which termanals,

ive got

+1 + -
L1 L2 N/L3

with a jumper from +1 to +

do i hook my black wire to L1 and the white to N/L3 ???
and ground to the drive case??


anybody on the group close to fort worth??
and understand these little boxes??
ill pay for your gas,,buy you lunch,,and or beer,,,
for your time, if youd come out and help me,

hell i know someone here could walk me through it over the phone,,,
any takers??? ill pay for the call,,
hell ill send you beer money,,,

i realy need help,,,
they should be here, by monday,
ive two of them to hook up,

ive downloaded both manuals, and referances, i did get that done ok,,,

EI,

H,U,M,A,
head up my,,,,,,,:confused:

lazlo
10-25-2007, 09:50 PM
Oh boy! :)

That Hitachi Variable Frequency Drive (VFD) converts 220V single phase into 220V three phase.

You need to run a 220 leg to your inverter!

wingnutt
10-26-2007, 05:51 AM
SEE, thats how friggen dumb i get,,,,,

Ya,,ill be hooking up 220V,,DU,,,,input,,,

gawd,,,
maybe i need to jump-start, myself with it first,,,then hook it up,,

EI,,
:eek: