PDA

View Full Version : hourly $$

MR.0001"
12-01-2007, 07:35 PM
I'm a machinist in Alberta,Canada I was kind of wondering wages of machinists in other regions in Alberta our province is booming so much that wages vary from $28-$35/hr

mark61
12-01-2007, 07:52 PM
Is that for your own shop or working for someone else? What type of machinist? Repair, production or research and developement? Do you get benifits such as paid vacation, health care , retirement profit sharing, ect?

mark61

MR.0001"
12-01-2007, 08:04 PM
Is that for your own shop or working for someone else? What type of machinist? Repair, production or research and developement? Do you get benifits such as paid vacation, health care , retirement profit sharing, ect?

mark61 f**k where do you live all i get all those benifits plus $32 an hour for a wage.. repair, or R&D im talking average wages for an employee and its rare to see an all around do everything good machinists in production unless the're programmers or supervisors

speedsport
12-01-2007, 08:53 PM
Come to Oklahoma, tops if you can do and run everything, $14.00 usd.

Doc Nickel
12-01-2007, 09:34 PM
I was 'offered' a job In New Jersey to be part R&D machinist and part inventor for $12 an hour. When I balked a bit, they suggested they might go as high as $17/hr. Benefits were just adequate, no profit sharing.

Doc.

rgbai
12-01-2007, 09:36 PM
$28-$35.00 hr doesn't seem like a whole lot of money for a machinist in Alberta my brothers driving a truck in northern Alberta for $58.00 an hour and that,s a company truck with no expenses of his own. I'm going up to join him in a couple of months.

lane
12-01-2007, 10:33 PM
Way down here it is between $16.00 and $20.00 per hour $32,000 - $38,000 per year.

torker
12-01-2007, 10:39 PM
.0001, come out to Cranbrook...the biggest non union shop here pays their best machinist $25 hr. The rest get about $22. I hope you aren't complaining :D

sch
12-01-2007, 11:01 PM