PDA

View Full Version : dro for my bridgeport

davidh
02-13-2008, 01:08 PM
is this a satisfactory unit for my hobby 9 x 42 bridgeport mill ? anyone have experience with these ? im a basic rank amature machinist that would really like to have a dro. i called accurrite (sp) and they gave me part numbers that would cost nearly $1000 for xyz readout. too much for my limited use.

thanks in advance for the info. . .
davidh

smiller6912
02-13-2008, 01:47 PM
I saw this one on eBay yesterday, I Don't know what you are looking for but this looks interesting......
http://cgi.ebay.com/SimpleDro-3-Axis-DRO-for-large-vertical-mill_W0QQitemZ320216451294QQihZ011QQcategoryZ92150 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

davidh
02-13-2008, 05:45 PM
too big, i have a 9 x 36 table. . . anyone else? ? ?

pcarpenter
02-13-2008, 06:12 PM
David-- you will probably get more replies if you actually tell us what you were referring to by "this" in your original post. I am guessing you just forgot to include a link or something??

Edit-- you also indicate its a 9x42 in the first post and then indicate its a 9x36?? You are not making it easy on people trying to help out :-)
Paul

lane
02-13-2008, 06:19 PM
Accurrite is one of the best unites made . Along with Anilam as far as i am concerned.

mochinist
02-13-2008, 06:27 PM
Newalls are accurate and tough as hell, pricy though

davidh
02-13-2008, 07:14 PM
dumb are i. here is the web site.

http://www.cdcotools.com/index.php

i thought my milll had a 42 in table but i re-checked it and its only 36. maybe i just don;t deserve one of these dro;s.

i know acrurite is one of the best but the $$$$ are pretty much beyond me.

so here i am, asking again, does anyone have any experience with these ?

and again, thanks much.

davidh

davidh
02-13-2008, 07:26 PM
oh crap, the site went to the home page. . .
the item in question is the 30001 altho its for a 42 in table i think i can make it work. . . if they are decent and do what i expect .

IOWOLF