PDA

View Full Version : macona????

torker
02-21-2008, 09:10 PM
I'm betting you know this... I was using an 14" abrasive chopsaw tonight on my 110V plug on my Trailblazer 251. (Ya.. I know it's lot much)(I've never tried that stunt before) I blew the breaker...lol! I thought these where a reset button. Didn't work. Is there a fuse in behind the plastic nut? I didn't get a chance to work on it tonight but have to fix it in the morning. One plug is ok... one is dead.
Thanks!
Russ

Willy
02-21-2008, 10:51 PM
http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j31/250willy/Image2-1.jpg

Does this help Russ?
I happened to have a pdf of a Trailbazer 251 because at one time I was considering buying one...then I sobered up.;)

Rookie machinist
02-21-2008, 10:54 PM
Damn willy I was just going to load that pdf. Last miller I used was a rental that had thoose small push to reset breakers with the little rubber covers on them.

Willy
02-21-2008, 11:00 PM
Damn willy I was just going to load that pdf. Last miller I used was a rental that had thoose small push to reset breakers with the little rubber covers on them.

We'll tell him I got it from you!:D

torker
02-22-2008, 12:31 AM
Thanks Willy! So they are breakers.... like other welders I've used. (My first blue machine in a sea of red) Dang..that means I musta broke a breaker. The thing won't reset. I was sorta hoping there'd be a fuse in behind or something.

macona
02-22-2008, 03:16 AM
Yep, they are just circuit breakers. They are supposed to stick out about 3/8 to 1/2" when tripped.

Hopefully its just a bad breaker. Use a multimeter to check your 220v outlet and see if you have power there. That is a separate breaker but fed from the same source.

Your Old Dog
02-22-2008, 05:55 AM