X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • torker
    • Dec 2003

OT..A "Cashless Society???

Well I've heard rumours...that if you deposit large sums of cash in the bank that they want to investigate you.
    i thought it was BS.
    It's not.
    I sent the ol' lady to town yesterday to plunk down $6500 on my CC so i could pay for my ironworker.
    HOLY Smoke... they grilled her... made her fill out papers.
    WTF!!!
    I've been saving up money for a couple months for that.
    Sold a lot of my personal toys... my partially restored 75 Camaro..a couple of my old motorcycles... my Lincoln plasma cutter... so I could finance a new machine.
    You work hard... give up your toys... try to better yourself and the a$$holes treat you like a criminal.
    I am officially pissed.
    I could have walked in there and paid on that CC with another CC and nobody would have said a thing.
    but Nooo... you don't want to pay with cash...
    Jerks!
    Russ
    I have tools I don't even know I own...
  • DR
    • Jan 2003

Originally posted by torker

I sent the ol' lady to town yesterday to plunk down $6500 on my CC so i could pay for my ironworker.
    HOLY Smoke... they grilled her... made her fill out papers.
    WTF!!!
    Who grilled her?

What kind of papers?

I don't fully understand the situation. The $6500 was to pay off a previous CC balance? And it was cash? If so, it does sound a bit strange doesn't it? I bet if she had sent a check for $6500 it wouldn't have raised any eyebrows. But, here's somebody with a fairly high CC balance paying cash......of course they're suspicious.

Comment

• loose nut
      • Sep 2006

It's BIG BROTHER look for druggies and terrorists trying to launder money by making largish deposits in many banks to make it legal money and screwing the little unimportant people like us while they do it. Ain't the future look'in bright!
      The shortest distance between two points is a circle of infinite diameter.