PDA

View Full Version : Ordered a Grizzly GO484, maybe

smooth72
12-23-2008, 06:07 PM
I ordered a Grizzly GO484 yesterday. Grizzly sales gave me a date of Feb 13. Talked to the tech department and they said it had been a real popular unit and they usually sale out quick. I asked the tech department if that was a floating date and he laugh and check the computer and he said that it showed that Feb. 13 was the expected date but had not got a confirmation from the manufacture. I took that as it probably will not be off the boat by then. They said it will ship out of their Missouri store. They are shipping it UPS. I had them send it to the terminal that way I can put on my trailer and back it into my garage and use the engine hoist to place it. I am a total newbie so I was asking the tech department for some suggestion to get started and found them very helpful and patient. Also been watching in the forum for ideas, just want to thank all the people taking their time to share their expertise

Your Old Dog
12-23-2008, 07:29 PM
Welcome to the forum Smoothy and congrats on the new gear. Tell us what you are interested in doing with your new lathe and if you have other equipment as well. I haven't seen many questions that good answers haven't been offered up for. Even stuff that should have found it's way to Ann Landers ! :D

kennyd4110
12-23-2008, 08:04 PM
Grizzly 0484 (http://www.grizzly.com/products/g0484)

They are delivering that via UPS:eek:

smooth72
12-23-2008, 09:56 PM
Grizzly 0484 (http://www.grizzly.com/products/g0484)

They are delivering that via UPS:eek:

I was surprised too, I even asked about it and Grizzly said that was one of UPS services. We will see. Grizzly has a fix cost on shipping by product unless you get the lift gate service.

Oldguy
12-23-2008, 10:26 PM