PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

Steve001627
04-21-2009, 06:49 PM
I hope i am posting close to the place i am supposed to post , But just wanted to say hello to all. Just a little bit about myself. I am a welder of all types for 28 years ...a machinist for 31 years . If I can be of any service or help to anyone here, please feel free to chunk a brick at me to get my attention..Thanks ......Steve

Liger Zero
04-21-2009, 06:55 PM
Welcome to the forum. I'm the resident button-pushing/lever-pulling idiot (turret lathe driver)... the rest of the gang will be along shortly.

Your Old Dog
04-21-2009, 07:45 PM
Welcome to the forum Steve, hope you enjoy yourself as much as I have over the years. We got quite a few Limeys on the board so you'll just have to hack your way through their accent. Not only that but the place is lousy with Canucks. With a spattering of boys from down under we fill the bill when they say, "it takes all kinds" :D

Liger Zero
04-21-2009, 07:50 PM
Welcome to the forum Steve, hope you enjoy yourself as much as I have over the years. We got quite a few Limeys on the board so you'll just have to hack your way through their accent. Not only that but the place is lousy with Canucks. With a spattering of boys from down under we fill the bill when they say, "it takes all kinds" :D

Some of us are even good with a mill or lathe. :D

Steve001627
04-21-2009, 08:02 PM
Well for one thing, I want to say I thank yall for the warm welcome. Now on the other side of the coin, im a redneck here in alabama, so if my southern accent or typing ( LOL ) gets sorta goofy, just throw a brick or rock and wake me up, but don,t throw any pinto beans or corn bread, don,t won,t to waste good food( Ill eat that )..Thanks again all who posted.....Steve

lane
04-21-2009, 08:16 PM
Any body from the deep south is got to be welcome in my book. I`m from Louisiana.

Steve001627
04-21-2009, 08:33 PM