PDA

View Full Version : Wedding Rings

lenord
07-11-2009, 08:27 PM
Ok, just got hitched. Been with her 13 years already.
Never wore a ring before. Feels strange having something on my ring finger.
I recall reading horror stories about rings getting caught ? Does everyone take these off when in the shop ?

Mine is suppose to be carbide, plain, simple, heavy.

How much risk is there to wearing this in my shop ?

Thanks
Lenord

SGW
07-11-2009, 08:33 PM
I always took mine off and stuck it in my watch pocket. These days my finger has swelled so sometimes I can't get the ring off...and it always makes me extremely nervous.

J. Randall
07-11-2009, 08:37 PM
I was an auto mechanic when I got married 32 yrs. ago, my ring is still laying in a drawer. It looks brand new, I did wear it occasionally for the first few yrs. It won't fit now.
James

rockrat
07-11-2009, 08:44 PM
Got mine caught once at work on a machine and it scared the crap out of me. I started to take it off when I got to work. Then I would forget to put it on when I went home. Not cool according to the wife.

Then I was wiring something (I don't even remember) and I got close to a bus bar in a box. That sealed it. It was put on the dresser at home, I told the wife that it was not worth loosing my finger and she agreed. The vowels are what keep us together, not the ring. But I will put it on when we get dressed up or go out for a nice evening.

In the end the choice is yours, just stay safe.

rock~

datsun280zxt
07-11-2009, 08:47 PM
Mine sitting in with my wife's jewelry. I haven't worn it in years. She understands completely...it's just not safe, and the last thing I want to do is loose it because I took it off at work.

philbur
07-11-2009, 09:10 PM