PDA

View Full Version : Some pics of excellent craftmanship

cuemaker
12-30-2009, 05:52 PM
Not my work, but the work of South West Cues in Las Vegas. I ordered this cue in 1999 and just now got it. I ordered this about the time I started playing around with cue repair...

I wont give the exact cost for various reasons but its near the 3k mark.

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa129/xringx/089.jpg
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa129/xringx/091.jpg
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa129/xringx/092.jpg
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa129/xringx/094.jpg

rklopp
12-30-2009, 06:09 PM
I ordered this cue in 1999 and just now got it.

It took a decade to make that??? I hope you didn't pay a lot up front.

ptjw7uk
12-30-2009, 06:15 PM
Blimey if it took that long I'd forgot how to play!!!

Peter

cuemaker
12-30-2009, 06:22 PM
Well, I ordered in 1999.. at that time the expected wait was 7yrs.. It doesnt take long to build one... Really depends on how your are setup to make cue, how long you let them hang, wood movement etc (3 months)... this one took about 12 months from the time I paid the deposit to the time I got it....

Tony Ennis
12-30-2009, 06:31 PM
It's certainly gorgeous.

spkrman15
12-30-2009, 06:34 PM
Are those special threads to screw the cue together?

Rob :)

Carld
12-30-2009, 07:32 PM
Mighty fine looking cue stick.

Don't you make cue sticks too?

cuemaker
12-30-2009, 07:46 PM
Rob, yes they are... They are rolled by a company in San Diego, dont remember who..

Carld, I used to make cuesticks until I had to sell everything a few years ago. I am now trying to rebuild everything. I ordered this before I was really into it. My sell price on a cue like this would be about 800 plus 200 for the joint protectors,,,, or so... but then no one knows my name...

RB211
12-31-2009, 12:01 AM
Expensive wood sticks :)

Ken_Shea
12-31-2009, 12:07 AM
Beautiful workmanship.

Curious cuemaker, do these tend to gain in value over time beyond inflation?

Ken

steve45