PDA

View Full Version : My first sprocket



Black Forest
08-24-2010, 12:10 PM
I need a couple of sprockets for my shearing machine. This is the first one!


It is only the rendered drawing so far.
http://i853.photobucket.com/albums/ab91/burnandreturn/sprocket.jpg
http://i853.photobucket.com/albums/ab91/burnandreturn/sprocket2.jpg

aboard_epsilon
08-24-2010, 12:48 PM
it doesnt look right to me ..

the prongs should be higher


http://www.google.co.uk/images?hl=en&q=sprocket&um=1&ie=UTF-8&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&biw=767&bih=374
all the best.markj

MuellerNick
08-24-2010, 12:58 PM
I need a couple of sprockets for my shearing machine. This is the first one!


You'll get them cheaper at www.maedler.de And they even fit the chain. ;)

Nick

Black_Moons
08-24-2010, 01:08 PM
Yea, Toothform looks wrong. Allways get a book for the numbers when making spockets/gears/etc.

Black Forest
08-24-2010, 01:49 PM
Yes I know. All the dimensions are wrong. I was just trying to figure out how to make the teeth, any teeth! Now I can model the correct dimensions.

djc
08-24-2010, 02:13 PM
...I was just trying to figure out how to make the teeth, any teeth!

http://www.gizmology.net/sprockets.htm

http://idleamusements.com/sprocketeer.htm

Evan
08-24-2010, 02:45 PM
Sprocketeer is the one to use.

It makes them like this including the gcode.

http://ixian.ca/pics7/sprocket1.jpg

mochinist
08-24-2010, 02:56 PM
thanks for posting that sprocketeer program, it is nice and easy to use.