PDA

View Full Version : McMaster-Carr catalog offer

Weston Bye
01-29-2011, 04:21 PM
I got a new McMaster catalog, #117 at work, so I brought the old one (#110) home. The one I had at home (#108) is now looking for a new home for the cost of postage. This thing weighs about 8 lbs. Probably $10-12, no more for USPS.

PM me.

JCHannum
01-29-2011, 05:04 PM
I will offer my old No. 111 as available to anyone interested. It ships Media rate for $5.11.

Your Old Dog
01-29-2011, 06:41 PM
You guys know that these things were being sold on ebay for some pretty good money as I recall...yes, even the old ones.

sasquatch
01-29-2011, 07:39 PM
Last weekend i bought catalog #85 for $5.00 at an auction sale.(No one else bid on it.)

Mcmaster-Carr catalogs are very scarce it seems in Canada, a friend of mine has catalog #41, very interesting reading,, mine is 2078 pages.
Great bedside readers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sasquatch
01-29-2011, 08:27 PM
Question i forgot to ask:

What does Mcmaster-Carr charge for a current catalog???

In my buddies #41 catalog, in the saftey boot category There are work boots listed with "WOODEN" soles.
Can anyone tell me what job would require these?? Thanks.

Guido
01-29-2011, 08:41 PM
US Navy requires rubber soles, NO nails for anyone handling/loading ordnance, explosives. Wooden soles? ----------I dunno

--G

mochinist
01-29-2011, 08:52 PM
Question i forgot to ask:

What does Mcmaster-Carr charge for a current catalog???

In my buddies #41 catalog, in the saftey boot category There are work boots listed with "WOODEN" soles.
Can anyone tell me what job would require these?? Thanks.They're free, you just need to spend enough money with them to get one:p I dont think they actually sell any and I dont know what the magic number is for getting one, but I spend a lot with them(think 20k or more) per year and they usually send me two when they print new ones.

bobw53
01-29-2011, 09:04 PM