PDA

View Full Version : Smithy lathe mill combo

joe millar
03-04-2011, 08:46 PM
HI, everyone. I am doing a project and need a small lathe an mill I looked at the Smithy Granite Max machine I know they made cheap machines earlier but this looks like a very sturdy machine with lots of good features like D14 camlok a 2 hp variable speed dc motor and 13 ins. throat clearance on the mill head They are not cheap though, about the same money would buy the Grizzly 12x24 lathe an a small mill I would appreciate any thoughts and coments Thanks; Joe

Gary Paine
03-05-2011, 03:05 AM
Since no Smithy owners are jumping in to help you, I'll try. I have no personal experience with the Smithy, so take this for what it's worth, please.