PDA

View Full Version : Dynapath Control Upgrade



3boysandjeep
01-26-2012, 12:04 AM
I ahve a Dynapath 10 that I want to upgrade to a Dynapath 20 so I can drip feed to it. Has any body done that? Can I just buy a Delta 20 Processor board on ebay and swap it in? Or would it make sense to start from scaracth and get a whole new controller? Thanks for any input.

DFMiller
01-30-2012, 01:53 AM
Bump.
Anyone got any ideas?
Dave

macona
01-30-2012, 03:58 AM
You should try on practicalmachinist.com Better chance of getting a response.

DR
01-30-2012, 06:53 AM
I ahve a Dynapath 10 that I want to upgrade to a Dynapath 20 so I can drip feed to it. Has any body done that? Can I just buy a Delta 20 Processor board on ebay and swap it in? Or would it make sense to start from scaracth and get a whole new controller? Thanks for any input.


PM me.

I have a complete Delta 20 control I'm removing from a machine. Everything works, reason for removal is replacement with a faster control for high speed contouring and digitizer probe.