PDA

View Full Version : Scraping Class in GA

CSudd
12-27-2012, 08:01 PM
I have been visiting this forum pretty frequently, but this is my first post. Just as a quick introduction, I am from Flowery Branch, GA and I do maintenance/repair work for a company in Lawrenceville that produces packaging materials. We also design and build our own equipment for our plant here in Lawrenceville and our other plant in Kutztown, PA. Metal work is what I do for a living and it is also my hobby.The reason I started this thread is I am looking for folks that might be interested in attending a Richard King scraping seminar in GA in March/April of 2013. Richard has said he would teach the class if there is enough interest.This would be a 3-5 day class where Richard would teach machine rebuilding, repair, lubrication, leveling, scraping, etc. The cost would be dependent on how many students that we have. If you think you might be interested in attending let me know what dates would work for you and once we get some input from those who are interested in attending we can nail down a specific date.

Thanks,
Craig

CSudd
01-01-2013, 10:47 AM
I noticed there have been several folks that have viewed this thread, but no replies. The guy that is hosting the class is located in Pine Mountain, GA. Anybody interested?

Craig

micrometer50
01-01-2013, 11:51 AM
I'd be interested in a class near your other plant.

2ManyHobbies
01-01-2013, 01:05 PM
Perhaps, but it depends on the specifics and my work schedule.

George Seal
01-01-2013, 01:11 PM
I would depending on final cost

CSudd
01-04-2013, 12:37 AM
2ManyHobbies and George,
I sent you PM's with estimated pricing, and I also wanted to get some input from you on what dates in March or April you might be able to attend if you are still interested.

Thanks,
Craig

CSudd
01-09-2013, 12:16 AM