PDA

View Full Version : Mitutoyo digital caliper

Budz100
06-02-2013, 12:26 PM
I have been using Mitutoyo digital calipers for about 15 years and never had a problem, till now. A guy I work with inherited a bunch of tools and he gave me a 6" digital, same type I've been using for a long time. Thing worked fine for a couple months, then nothing, no error code, just a blank screen. Figured it was the battery, tried a half dozen of them, checked the batteries, am certain it's not that. Last time I took a tool in to get it repaired it cost about $10 more than buying a new one, so I doubt I'll do that again. Just figured I would see if anyone has any experience with this before I pitch it. Thanks

saltmine
06-02-2013, 02:51 PM