PDA

View Full Version : Tryed long-hand G-coded Macros again



Old Hat
09-06-2014, 02:53 AM
The day man does macros.
Pretty much toasted my guard too.

Usefull, but not much reasurence on the monitor,
Incoming commands meaningless, at least for now.

Doozer
09-06-2014, 08:29 AM
Sounds like the trouble could be a motion shim stack up inside the turbo encabulator.
Try resetting the dielectic fluid next time and adjust the motion camber.

-Doozer

Old Hat
09-06-2014, 08:54 AM
Nope yer thinking macaroni. With cheese. I expect.

dalee100
09-06-2014, 11:20 AM
Never use 1000 lines when a 10 line macro will do.

Dalee

burdickjp
09-06-2014, 12:49 PM
Sounds like the trouble could be a motion shim stack up inside the turbo encabulator.
Try resetting the dielectic fluid next time and adjust the motion camber.

-Doozer

I WISH we still used turbo encabulators. These newfangled brushless EM linear dynamotors drive me nuts.

Mike Amick
09-06-2014, 02:37 PM
You guys make the corners of my mouth shoot for my ears

Mike A

Old Hat
09-06-2014, 04:21 PM
Never use 1000 lines when a 10 line macro will do.

Dalee
Where is . . . . . Minnesoa ?
Or is that . macro-locating?

dalee100
09-06-2014, 05:25 PM
Drive to Canada and then just face south. Or follow the hotdish trail.

Dalee

dalee100
09-06-2014, 05:30 PM
Wanted to add, remember, only you can save on 1's and 0s. Think how horrible it would be if we don't save some for future generations.

Remember, conserve those 1&0 s! Write a macro today!

Old Hat
09-06-2014, 05:35 PM
Hey, this is excersiZe for me Dude, Go easy on me.
I'm liking the macro concept, but for new parts, and a 40 h.p. spindle
I kinda like the next block of info on the screen to be a location or a movement.

Now to-go is my only assurence.

here's what I see, being new at this .......

[ -#4 *~()#8 not 8 #3-#1 5 &%^ B=#3]; wtf hey?

Do you have any idea what 40 HP does when ya put it in the wrong place?;)
=============
So {Minnesoa} is a small town in MinnesoTa somewhere?
You profile Dude......Minnesoa