PDA

View Full Version : Teco 7300 VFD wiring question



RB211
06-30-2015, 01:10 AM
The one I own takes single phase in, Both power legs go to L1 and L3, L2 is left alone. T1 - T3 to the motor, that is simple enough...
My question is... What about ground? PE is potential ground, translated to American English, Ground... What is not clear is that I run the ground from the circuit box to PE, or is PE the ground from the motor? Or is it both?
Never mind, I see there is two PE's, one below the power in...
Can anyone verify?

lakeside53
06-30-2015, 02:18 AM
Yes, ground the motor and the power ground to the VFD. Also make sure any enclosure (if) is also bonded to ground.

J Tiers
06-30-2015, 09:22 AM
Run one from motor to VFD, with the motor wires. And of course ground incoming power.

RB211
06-30-2015, 10:13 AM
Thanks guys!