X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • PTSideshow
    • Nov 2005

A blast from TV lands past for the older members in the US and Canada

Most shops had lava hand soap near the sink.
    While cleaning out stuff in in mothers bathroom storage closet, I came acroos these two relics. As they say a blast from the past, most of the older people on here will remember the ads on the tube for these.

I wonder how much they will bring on flea bay?
    Glen
    Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
    I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
    All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only
  • flylo
    • Apr 2011

I bid #1/shipped

Comment

• vtcnc
      • Feb 2015

Blast from the past?! I've got a bar sitting in the kitchen right now! Last weekend, I told my wife I was going downstairs to work on my Atlas rebuild. I got the, "don't you want to spend time with me?", look. I smiled and said, "come on down and help!" She called my bluff. She ended up disassembling two three jaw chucks for me! When she looked at her hands, I pointed her to the Lava bar...worked like a charm!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Comment

• JoeLee
        • Aug 2009

I remember those products very well. I used Lava all the time when I was working on cars, never really cared for the gritty feeling but at the time it was the best stuff around aside from washing your hands in gas. Then along came the cream type hand cleaners, can't remember the name but there was one I used and it came in a small paper rolled blue can with a pull tab lid and a plastic lid to snap over the top once you opened it. Now I use Fast Orange, works well.

JL.................

Comment

• A.K. Boomer
          • May 2006