PDA

View Full Version : Major tool purchases... WHOO HOOO.....

ibewgypsie
08-07-2004, 06:17 PM
I got the giggles like a lil girl.. Bought for my own use a scotchman ironworker-shear,angle-punch $520
INdex cnc milling machine w/KwikSwitch 200 tooling, roll around cart,Rigid pipe machine, Two dozen pipe dies (for machine), A hydraulic bender,Hydraulic electrical crimp tool, Hydraulic power pack, PVC conduit bender oven, Plus a hundred other small tools.

Niagra 10' shear I can get someone (someone else bought it for quick resale) AND 10' De?? brake..... and scotchman hole punch.

I have been lusting after the ironworker now for over six months to help with our fab shop.

A horizontal milling machine went for $30.. A southbend 16 lathe for 120, a cinncinatti lathe went for 300.. the other milling machine went for 400, 12" magnetic vise and rotary indexer went for 80 (I missed that one)...

The trick, there was 5 auctions today in my area spreading out the money.

As soon as the "SHOP truck" gets unloaded I am going to have a beer.

------------------

[This message has been edited by ibewgypsie (edited 11-09-2005).]

Mark Jones
08-07-2004, 06:26 PM
lol ..
and you Americans were saying only two weeks ago that you were jealous
of us Brits getting the bargains
well done Dave.

speedy
08-07-2004, 06:53 PM