X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • malito
    • May 2018

Dunlap 109.0703 MT question

Hello, newbie here. I bought a Dunlap 109.0703 metal lathe in very good condition. I did some searches on the internet concerning the MT on the tail stock which is MT0, but I would like to know the MT for the head stock?? If anyone can offer any information that would be great. Thank you
  • Stu
    • Jul 2007

Pretty sure it's the same - MT 0 Stu

Comment

• J Tiers
      • Jan 2004

It is the same. I had a similar model. The centers were, however, a shortened version of the MT0, as I recall.
      CNC machines only go through the motions.

Ideas expressed may be mine, or from anyone else in the universe.
      Not responsible for clerical errors. Or those made by lay people either.
      Number formats and units may be chosen at random depending on what day it is.
      I reserve the right to use a number system with any integer base without prior notice.
      Generalizations are understood to be "often" true, but not true in every case.

Comment

• CCWKen
        • Jan 2003

You can get a copy of the Parts and OP manual here: http://vintagemachinery.org/pubs/269/4575.pdf

Comment

• malito
          • May 2018

Thank you all for your input. This helps greatly and will do more research but it's a great start. For my needs, it's a great lathe. And for $75.00 I think I made out pretty well.
          Thank you again

Comment

• BCRider
            • Dec 2015

I'd say that you made out like a bandit! ! ! ! That's a great deal!

Hope to see some of the parts you do with it here on this forum.

Are you getting into machining as a hobby in itself or is this a support tool to enhance some other hobby such as model building?
            Chilliwack BC, Canada

Comment

• malito
              • May 2018