PDA

View Full Version : Bushing machine for clock repair

munsterman
11-02-2018, 01:30 PM
Hi Guys, newbie here, started antique clock repair now that I am retired (from toolmaking and Engineering design)
I received a picture of a Bushing machine today. It would be very helpful
when I get round to replacing bushes.

My question is, now that I have the picture does anyone know where I could
Buy it Or receive the plans for it.

Kind regards
Munsterman.

11-02-2018, 01:36 PM
I had a bushing machine, but we called it a turret lathe. We made thousands of bushings on it..

J Tiers
11-02-2018, 01:39 PM
How about showing US the pictures?

I'd sure like to see the pic.

A lot of clock and watch stuff is NLA due to mechanical clocks etc being totally obsolete, of interest only to a few. Perhaps ebay?

Mr Fixit
11-02-2018, 02:09 PM
Welcome to the forum. You will find others here that are horologists as well and can give you lots of tips and great insite. Let us know where your at and maybe someone close can even be of some personal help. Pictures always help! Someone may even have one to give you dimensions off of, or keep a lookout on for sale sites, and do some searching in old posts too.

TX
Mr fixit for the family
Chris :)

Mcgyver
11-02-2018, 02:38 PM
Hi Guys, newbie here, started antique clock repair now that I am retired (from toolmaking and Engineering design)
I received a picture of a Bushing machine today. It would be very helpful
when I get round to replacing bushes.

Welcome. Since you are asking about drawings, I'll assume you have machine capabilities. A nice bushing tool is quite expensive, a few thousand for the Bergeon irrc, but would be a walk in the park for a toolmaker.