PDA

View Full Version : OT. firefox ,How do you work off line



dvk
11-15-2004, 07:25 PM
With this BBS using IE. I could open a post and then open it back up anytime off line.

Firefox won't let me reopen a post off line,
are there any settings I need to set to be able to work off line using firefox.

Thanks...

Mike Burdick
11-15-2004, 07:33 PM
I'm using Firefox 0.8 and to work offline go to the pull down menu and under File there is a toggle to work offline.

dvk
11-15-2004, 09:09 PM
Thanks Mike

I was looking under tools tab.

I am a lil spoiled with IE ability to work online while being able to keep history offline, when I check work offline, then I can't do anything on line until I uncheck it.

I guess I'll have to experiment with all this to see what features it does have.