Thread: OT on the noon news in Detroit

Default OT on the noon news in Detroit

GM is in talks to purchase Chrysler Corp from the Germans. Just when you thought it was safe to think about buying a car. Since GM is planning on fronting for the Chinese brands in the near furture, they can be a shill for all the brands. lol
    Glen
    Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
    I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
    All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

I don't see how GM can buy them. GM can't afford the people they have now.

Psst::::

It's called liquidation of your competitors.
    Excuse me, I farted.

... We're losing money on every car we sell, but we hope to make it up on volume.
    "Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work." Thomas Edison

We're losing money on every car we sell, but we hope to make it up on volume.
    doesn't make sense to me surely that way they will lose more money!Alistair
    Please excuse my typing as I have a form of parkinsons disease

It's a joke Alistair.
    It's the rediculousness of the statement that comprises the humor.
    (I think)

(added) plus the implication that some corporate heads are so dumb they'd probably adopt that as a strategy.
    Last edited by lynnl; 02-16-2007 at 04:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by TGTool
    ... We're losing money on every car we sell, but we hope to make it up on volume.
    TG, I've always liked your sig line (but you should remove the slashes that appeared when they upgraded this forum).

Anyway, in this case, the sig is especially appropriate. I love Will Rogers quotes.

-Mark

Quote Originally Posted by Alistair Hosie
    We're losing money on every car we sell, but we hope to make it up on volume.