Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: pinstriping tool

Default pinstriping tool

Has anyone made a pinstriping tool the kind that uses a small tube with a wheel on the end for lining cars models etc, If so was it a success and have you any drawings.
    MBB

Personally, I prefer a Paasche Flow Pencil- I have been using one for over 20 years to pinstripe and draw on various diverse objects

http://www.paascheairbrush.com/airbrush_specialty.html

But for the wheel type, these Beuglers look pretty good-

http://www.beugler.com/how2.html

You can download their manual for free, it has a crude exploded drawing you could work from.

Seems kinda unlikely that there would be free, detailed blueprints of a patented product available online- If I was the patent owners, I would sure be sending out those cease and desist letters..

You can buy a head alone from Beugler for 23 bucks- or a whole tool for just over a hundred- If I was serious about making one, I would drop the Benjamin, and see how its done right. Then, if you want, you can always sell the original and keep your copy.
    A hundred bucks is pretty cheap for years of R&D, and for somebody working out the best manufacturing techniques, using a couple hundred grands worth of machines.
    Eastwood has the heads on sale for $15-
    http://www.eastwoodco.com/jump.jsp?i...mType=CATEGORY

I buy CD's from Amazon UK from time to time, stuff that isnt released in the USA, and it is cheap to ship a small package like that from there to here- I cant imagine it would be all that expensive to get one back the other way.

You might post at this site- although I would bet most of these guys use brushes.
    http://www.pinheadlounge.com
    Last edited by Ries; 11-08-2007 at 08:55 AM.

A friend of mine builds a couple hundred trailers a year (has a good sized factory now). He pinstripes them all by hand. He's pretty darn good at it.