Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: R.I.P Tom Petty

Default R.I.P Tom Petty

Known about it earlier but for some reason just came crashing down on me like a ton of bricks, songs so easily for me to relate too I kinda feel like I grew up with the guy,,,

what a talent and another one down that just adds to the ending of an irreplaceable era...

+1 I love "Free Falling"
    You can lead people to knowledge but you can't make them think.
    "Lead, follow, or get out of the way."-Thomas Paine

I will miss him too. Enjoyed listening "Tom Petty's Buried Treasure" on SiriusXM

Life is way too short.
    When in doubt, doubt your doubt.
    www.metalillness.com

I worked as a local stagehand on a few of his shows over the years, dating back to "Full Moon Fever"
    I even paid to see his tour before his last.

He was always a class act, good to his fans and crews, definitely a true "good ole boy"
    "Never bring a caliper to a mic fight"

Independent principality of Sinquefieldia (formerly Missouri in the USA)

Quote Originally Posted by R.Bolte.Jr View Post
    I worked as a local stagehand on a few of his shows over the years, dating back to "Full Moon Fever"

He was always a class act, good to his fans and crews, ....
    Behavior to the local crew says a lot about a performer. A class act in many ways.

Keep eye on ball.
    Hashim Khan

I seen him in Edmonton a few years back,top notch show!

RBJ that's amazing and inspiring to hear, every interview I seen of the guy was not boasting but an appreciation for what he loved to do and he truly felt grateful to be able to do it, way too young but he packed allot into the time he was here.