Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Way, way OT: product comparison, razors

Default Way, way OT: product comparison, razors

Being one of the people on this planet that shaves, IE: not a Amish or dirt bag biker etc., I have to spend money on razors. I have been using the Fusion type for many years and thought they where doing a good job. Needed more and when at the local Walleyworld I went to buy some and got sticker shock. They use to sell packs of 5 for about $15CND or so and now they want almost $20 for 4. Seem kinda steep for razor blade cartridges. Next to them where the Wallyworld "great value" brand, 16 cartridges for $15CND. I decided to give them a try, even if they only lasted one quarter as long it would still be a better deal. Surprise, surprise they shave much better and hold an edge longer then the brand name. I am still on the first cartridge but I doubt there is that much difference between blades so I expect the rest to be reasonable good also. Fusion at $5 each or wally brand at less then $1 each.
    The shortest distance between two points is a circle of infinite diameter.

Bluewater Model Engineering Society at https://sites.google.com/site/bluewatermes/

I also use Fusion and I too don’t like getting scalped. I tried the heavily advertised Harry’s. Wow it was like scraping it off with a flint rock! I’ll have to try the Wally blades. Years ago I worked in a flash bulb factory. Coming down the line were Sylvania Blue Dot premium price bulbs. At the boxing station some went in Sylvania boxes while others went in WT Grant chain store boxes for a fraction of the price!

Hi,

I'm still using my trusty Gillette Adjustable Slim I got 40 some years ago. I buy double edge blades by the 100 count for the cost of one Fusion razor. My old Slim is still a superior shave.
    If you think you understand what is going on, you haven't been paying attention.