Thread: OT: gyroscopic elimination of Parkinson's tremors

Default OT: gyroscopic elimination of Parkinson's tremors

--quote--

I have long had severe Parkinson's Tremors. As a Physicist, I realized that the stability of a gyroscope regarding the direction of its spin axis might have value in trying to cancel out the shaking of Parkinson's Tremors. I built and tested this idea in February 2007, AND IT WORKS amazingly well!

I now also have a laser pointer on the ceiling, pointed down, and a small mirror on my fingernail reflects a tiny red dot back up on the ceiling. My Parkinson's Tremors cause reflected irregular red ovals on the ceiling. As a scientist, I study the variations and dimensions of the patterns to learn the instantaneous and daily variations of the Vector Tremor motions, and even that the Tremors vary in many ways, even sometimes surprisingly stopping completely.

This is a new device I invented which eliminates all of my Parkinson's Tremors. Early in 2007, I combined a sturdy weldor's canvas glove with a small motorized gyroscope. A fast-spinning gyroscope uses a unique field of Physics where it can keep its spin axis pointed in a fixed direction. (That's actually why gyroscopes are used for navigation of boats and airplanes, and even for autopilots, Pedways, etc.) My gyroscopic glove detects an incipient Parkinson's Vector Tremor from my brain, of any direction and amplitude, and naturally and automatically creates a strong opposing torque which acts to cancel the muscle action of the Tremor. Whenever I wear my gyroscopic gloves, I am Parkinson's Free! (although my gloves are very ugly!)
    -end quote--

http://mb-soft.com/public3/parkin77.html

Edit: Eugene (tlfamm) is _not_ the author/inventor of the above, rather, one "C. Johnson" is, apparently. While the idea is intriguing, the website overall has something of a "fringe" cast to it that does give one pause.