More clutter for the shop!!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• More clutter for the shop!!!!!!

Finally,after 5 years,I get to see a little progress on my 1/2 scale Peerless UU. Monday,I hauled the wheels,boiler,and differential into work and used their crane to assemble and load onto the trailer.Tommorrow I'll roll her off the trailer and into her nice and cozy new home.Here's some pics......

...the order of bringing about change
    is the four boxes:
    1.soap
    2.ballot
    3.jury
    4.cartridge

nuggin futz! I'd like to make something like that some day... good job

Comment

looking good, at least now if you need to move it ya can roll it Instead of lift drag curse lol
      Glen
      Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
      I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
      All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Comment

BUETIFULL....
        Why is the chimney not at the end of the boiler.
        or is that the condensor
        all the best.mark

[This message has been edited by aboard_epsilon (edited 11-22-2005).]

Comment

Thanks guys!!!
          PT,That's been the plan all along.Picked up the boiler in August and didn't have anything stout enough to move it.Luckily I have a boss(owner of the shop)that's a steam nut too!
          Aboard epislon... That is the steam dome.Smoke stack is still in "production" But it will mount on the front as typical of a locomotive style boiler.
          is the four boxes:
          1.soap
          2.ballot
          3.jury
          4.cartridge

Comment

I like. Have you made a whistle for it yet? That's the best part! Nothing like the sound of a steam whistle. Especially a three chime whistle.
            Free software for calculating bolt circles and similar: Click Here

Comment