CCW Not O/T. Maching gun bodies.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CCW Not O/T. Maching gun bodies.

Oh, I dont carry a gun. In was i the Navy for 8 years before the 20 years with LASD.

I was a missle and gun tech in the Navy. LASD? Talk to the Range Masters up at the North Range and my .$% at 100 yards up hill. The gong 100 up hill. I pulled out my .45 and shot it twiice.

Not a normal .45. Yes, its a boomer. I load my own.. JR

Apologies for probably a dumb question but what is LASD?

I've heard of LAPD (Los Angeles Police Dept?) but not come across the term LASD before...

Cheers
    Batt (aka ignorant in the UK )

Comment

Originally posted by batt-man View Post
      Apologies for probably a dumb question but what is LASD?

I've heard of LAPD (Los Angeles Police Dept?) but not come across the term LASD before...

Cheers
      Batt (aka ignorant in the UK )
      Good question !!

Lets also ask, What is a boomer? I have done reloading for many years and never heard the term.

And, how big was the gong? 100yds isn't that far.

Comment

At not quite 2am, I think he's on pain medication.
        LASD = Los Angles Sheriff's Department. I was Bexar County Sheriff's Department. Before that, I was on a couple of rifle teams. I could make a "kill" shot on a target at 1,000yds. More with a better rifle. 100yds was pistol practice back then and we still carried revolvers.

I do carry. What of it?

Comment

Would you per chance be on the Navy Reserve Team? If so ever Been to Camp Perry? We may have met.

Comment

OK so probably another dumb question - what's the difference between a sherrif and a policeman?

Sorry to sidetrack but i've never really understood this - you guys have police / sherrif's / state troopers ? don't they all fundamentally do the same job ?

Comment

One more dumb question. Is this still a machining forum?
              Mike
              WI/IL border, USA

Comment