You guys running diesel vehicles

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You guys running diesel vehicles

Don't know if i'm mistaken about this , I'm new to the diesel world - . early days

Noticed the diesel froths a lot when filling - i was brimming the tank to check mpg .

So i put it in very slowly - and noticed I put in a lot less than i usually did, strange very strange ( same pump , same side, same mileage, same runs , same driving style)

Could the stuff be cavitating in the forecourt diesel pump ...so counting froth instead of pure fuel when put in fast.

Nuts i know --- Just a thought ..how about you guys fill up very slowly and make some observations. that's very slowly so you see the fuel coming out of the nozzle without any froth in it. (laminar flow, i think its called)

all the best..mark

Ughggm me thinks you may forgot about the time you had to "try" and outrun an old V-tec del sol from that one stop light and uhhh ugghm burnt up that extra 2 or 3 gallons in the process of losing the drag race? tons of them challenging - so much so it makes me wonder about things like life left on my clutch disc --- was that you???

cannot remember all the times iv had to "throw down diesel repellent" on them lol

Comment

Originally posted by aboard_epsilon View Post
      Don't know if i'm mistaken about this , I'm new to the diesel world - . early days

Noticed the diesel froths a lot when filling - i was brimming the tank to check mpg .

So i put it in very slowly - and noticed I put in a lot less than i usually did, strange very strange ( same pump , same side, same mileage, same runs , same driving style)

Could the stuff be cavitating in the forecourt diesel pump ...so counting froth instead of pure fuel when put in fast.

Nuts i know --- Just a thought ..how about you guys fill up very slowly and make some observations. that's very slowly so you see the fuel coming out of the nozzle without any froth in it. (laminar flow, i think its called)