new here post ettiquette

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new here post ettiquette

Hi I am a newbie to this site. I did not find anything to discourage item sales here, but i would like to confirm this before annoying anyone with a couple of good surplus deals I have on 80/20 extrusions, LeBlonde lathe parts, and shear blades.

Please let me know if it is acceptable use to post items available. Thanks for your time and understanding.

Welcome to the site Casey.

The site is sponsored by Village Press, publishers of Home Shop Machinist, Machinist Workshop, Live Steam and others. The hosts ask that the site not be used for advertising.
    Jim H.

Comment

THanks for your prompt reply. I will observe that request.

Comment

The site at www.practicalmachinist.com does have a selling forum.
        Steve
        Steve

Comment

thanks for asking

Well, damn! A courteous "commercial" poster!

Casey, thanks for asking before posting. I think that headed off a flame war or some other "debate".
          The curse of having precise measuring tools is being able to actually see how imperfect everything is.

Comment

Hi Casey,

Welcome... and thanks for asking
            Leigh
            The entire content of this post is copyright by, and is the sole property of, the author. No assignment
            of title nor right of publication shall ensue from presentation of this material on any computer site.

Comment

Yes, thanks for asking. I just checked the new user registration agreement and see that Village Press still has not amended it to state that advertising is not permitted.
              Free software for calculating bolt circles and similar: Click Here

Comment

Originally posted by Evan
                Yes, thanks for asking. I just checked the new user registration agreement and see that Village Press still has not amended it to state that advertising is not permitted.