Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A good hoot

http://img.dailymail.co.uk/video/2006/robin1.wmv

Someone sent me this knowing how much I like Reliants.

Sir John , Earl of Bligeport & Sudspumpwater. MBE [ Motor Bike Engineer ] Nottingham England.

It seems the warning signals malfunctioned as well as the driver.
    Free software for calculating bolt circles and similar: Click Here

Comment

was he checking to see what ever was running the wheel to propel that? Was still alive under the hood.
      He was lucky he wasn't 5 seconds faster!
      Glen
      Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
      I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
      All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Comment

5 more seconds he would have been gone over the tracks,1 or 2 seconds and Squish, the train did stop though.

Comment

look at it again I reckon his life was saved by a fraction of a second in other words if he had been half a second faster he would mincemeat reliant or not.Alistair
          Please excuse my typing as I have a form of parkinsons disease

Comment

John,

Looks like a level crossing about a mile from me down Barnbygate,do you know where it was.

Allan

Comment

Originally posted by Evan
              It seems the warning signals malfunctioned as well as the driver.
              Don't think so.
              You can make out the red flashes of the warning lights.
              The only malfunction was the driver.

What our transatlantic friends probably don't know is that the car, a Reliant, is a fibreglass bodied 3 wheeler that will fall over on without much help in a strong wind. The impact resistance of the whole vehicle is probably less than a door mirror on my Volvo.

Charles

Comment