Mozzilla Firefox

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mozzilla Firefox

Anyone using this search engine?? I cant get it up on my computer. Is the site wonky?

It isn't a search engine. It is a web browser like IE but without all the crap and hassle. I use it and would not use another.
    Jim, By the river enjoying life...

Comment

Works for me. I've been using it for a couple years now.
      ----------
      Try to make a living, not a killing. -- Utah Phillips
      Don't believe everything you know. -- Bumper sticker
      Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects. -- Will Rogers
      There are lots of people who mistake their imagination for their memory. - Josh Billings
      Law of Logical Argument - Anything is possible if you don't know what you are talking about.
      Don't own anything you have to feed or paint. - Hood River Blackie

Comment

Requires a download and install.

Go here,

http://www.mozilla.com/

A neat thing.
        Gene

Comment

Green!? Wood grain???
          Free software for calculating bolt circles and similar: Click Here

Comment

Ok its a web browser.

The question was is it working properly? It just doesnt go to mozilla just says cant find it.

Comment

Are you trying to type "mozilla" into the address bar of your web browser, and receiving an error that says the web page cannot be found?
              Todd

Comment

What makes it better than IE? Is it a fad, or something? I'm not being a smartass, I'm just not really computor savvy and up on the latest and greatest!!
                I just upgraded and enabled my Flash so I'd stop crashing on PM! What will mozilla help me with? One crayon at a time is about my speed with these things!

Steve

Comment

Is it better? Yep.

It is a browser for linking into the internet. Just as you use a browser for your email or usenet. You should have better success using a separate browser for each server.