Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

help locating some reasonably priced cutters.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help locating some reasonably priced cutters.

Can someone reccomend a place for me to do some shopping for some dovetail cutters and a set of r8 colletts. I'm NOT looking to go top shelf as this is a backyard operation. I'm looking for HS cutters. I have a 2002 MSC catalog but they look a little rich for my blood.

I got burned on ebay on a couple of such purchases so don't want to go there again for this kind of stuff.

(I just snapped a 1/2" brand new end mill day before yesterday on my first pass. So I'm not looking for any $100.00 bits !)

Thanks for any suggestions you can offer. (Harbor Freight don't seem to carry that stuff any more, I just looked yesterday)

ray............
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Thank you to our families of soldiers, many of whom have given so much more then the rest of us for the Freedom we enjoy.

It is true, there is nothing free about freedom, don't be so quick to give it away.

Have you tried Enco yet Ray? Their prices are hard to beat.

http://www.use-enco.com/CGI/INSRHM

Comment

Ya,ENCO has some deals,so does JTS mach and Grizzly,not top drawer material,but workable.
      I just need one more tool,just one!

Comment

www.wttool.com Wholesale Tool got them on sale NOW.
        Every Mans Work Is A Portrait of Him Self
        http://sites.google.com/site/machinistsite/TWO-BUDDIES
        http://s178.photobucket.com/user/lan...?sort=3&page=1

Comment

I've always been fairly satisfied with the Travers www.travers.com "quality import" cutters. Lately I've become more particular and gone to getting Niagara end mills, but the TTC import stuff will do.
          ----------
          Try to make a living, not a killing. -- Utah Phillips
          Don't believe everything you know. -- Bumper sticker