X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Take a look at this.

http://www.sears.com/sr/javasr/produ...seBVCookie=Yes

Cool huh?

they have had an add on the boob tube this past week end for it its was only a matter of time. to go along with Rolands computer driven desk top shop equipment, and vynil cutters. http://www.rolanddga.com/default.asp
    Glen
    Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
    I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
    All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Comment

I've got mixed emotions....it sort of turns woodworking into an operation like making toast.

But realistically, I think that thing is a cnc wood carver and wood carving is something that is unreachable for many of us without the sort of free-form artistic skills it requires.

Paul
      Paul Carpenter
      Mapleton, IL

Comment

I saw a commercial for this on the prime time boob tube, IIRC the ad was from the original manufacturer not Sears. Anybody know who makes this? Googling only seemed to bring up the Sears ads.

Funny, Sears is out of stock. Too much demand or they didn't stock enough inventory to meet the demand. They currently have it on sale at $100 off list. Why put something on sale when you can't fill the existing orders (unless they've committed to a huge factory order and don't think they'll be able to move them without a reduction in price)?

Comment

I saw a video of this running couple of days ago, can't remember where, youtube?, very cool, metal next?
          "four to tow, two to go"

Comment

Paint by number
            Home, down in the valley behind the Red Angus
            Bad Decisions Make Good Stories

Comment