New Member Introduction: Meet Mayor

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member Introduction: Meet Mayor

I posted this here so they guy don't think we're ignoring him. He originally posted in JTiers More toolmaking thread

WOW!
    Thats some nice work.....Hello All.....newbie here!....I aquired a small antique lathe and a "standard" brand knee mill.......The lathe is a Dalton 6.
    I've got limited knowledge in machinist work as I've always been a carpenter and heavy equipment operator...but my hobby is restoring IH cub cadet tractors and old time flat belt driven farm machinery. The mill and lathe have already proven indispensible in my hobbies. I'm here too learn and ask some questions.....so feel free to help or yell at me accordingly.....
    So far.....I have learned to make some really nice steel wool.
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Thank you to our families of soldiers, many of whom have given so much more then the rest of us for the Freedom we enjoy.

It is true, there is nothing free about freedom, don't be so quick to give it away.

Mayor, welcome to the forum. Hope you enjoy your stay. I moved/copied this over here for you so it won't look like you're hijacking some one elses thread !

Have you been luking in the shadows for awhile as they say?
    Thank you to our families of soldiers, many of whom have given so much more then the rest of us for the Freedom we enjoy.

It is true, there is nothing free about freedom, don't be so quick to give it away.

Comment

Welcome Mayor.
      That's how we all learnt, making swarf and asking questions.
      Just got my head together
      now my body's falling apart

Comment

Well Mayor, considering the welcome I got here, we should at least top that.

So welcome, from a three-day member.

Comment

Well, at least Mayor isn't ashamed of where he lives, West Virginia. thats a good beginning, unlike some others who like to be secretive.