• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone want to buy a piece of swarf on ebay

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/cnc-machining-...QQcmdZViewItem

Alistair
    Please excuse my typing as I have a form of parkinsons disease

Was looking for some manual swarf,not cnc,although I'm sure it's purty it will look just like the swarf my nieghbor buys.
    I would really like to make my own but the shop is cold right now and it will take at least twelve hours of heat before I can start to crank out my own...so what the heck I'll order some and if nothing else I'll have some imported stuff to impress friends.
    Home, down in the valley behind the Red Angus
    Bad Decisions Make Good Stories​

Comment

Willie when I was a young man a student at the Dental Hospital I was on Holiday and hitched a ride in a big truck the guy was delivering (dung) cow **** all the way from south of england to Scotland he told me he had been driving all night then he said guess what I am to do ?I have been ordered to deliver it to Edinburgh and then after I drop it off I have to drive to another farm about 12 miles away and repick up a full load of cow **** and deliver it to near where I started out It makes you wonder Alistair

Comment

Alistair,sometimes fact is stranger than fiction,it is indeed a bizarre world we live in.
        I will have to keep tabs on the swarf bidding,I hope it does not turn into a feeding frenzy...I do hate it so to be disappointed.
        Perhaps if I sell mine I can afford to buy theirs.
        Home, down in the valley behind the Red Angus
        Bad Decisions Make Good Stories​

Comment

Alright I know I am just opening myself up for punishment, and a future Snipe hunt, BUT WTF is Swarf? Do you mean chips?

Just another stoopid Yank from across the pond.....Let'er rip!
          Duke Reno / Yankee Metallic Metalcraft

Comment

yeah chips is swarf ...but if you in the US, have a large elongated spiraled up chip ...is it still a chip ...