Watch your Duracell batteries.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Watch your Duracell batteries.

I bought a cordless keyboard and mouse 3 weeks. The mouse stopped and the AA batteries were the problem. The date code was 2013. The battery measured .85 volts. I wonder where they were made.

China........................where else?

Comment

Had D size leak all over one of the aluminum 4 cell lights they weren't that old and were still working(bright light) when I checked the batteries. They are frozen in there good.I don't like the Durall cells. they don't seem to last as long as the others.
      Anybody have some magic formula to pour down in the tube to loosen the batteries up have been able to only chip out one so far.
      Glen
      Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
      I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
      All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Comment

Buy Rayovac. I get the 20 packs of AAA here for $3. Made in Madison, Wisconsin. Not just the batteries either, they make all their flashlights etc in the USA.

Anybody have some magic formula to pour down in the tube to loosen the batteries up have been able to only chip out one so far
        Try vinegar.
        Free software for calculating bolt circles and similar: Click Here

Comment

Is there any truth to the statement about Duracells being made in China, or did I misunderstand what you said?
          Triple A's were being made in west Ga last I heard.
          David from jax
          A serious accident is one that money can't fix.

Comment

Originally posted by PTSideshow
            Anybody have some magic formula to pour down in the tube to loosen the batteries up have been able to only chip out one so far.