Automatic Electric Aluminum Can Crusher

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Automatic Electric Aluminum Can Crusher

Hello all! I am new to this BBS. I have a home shop with tools that I grew up with. I had thought up a major project two years ago when I realized that I hated crushing cans with a manual can crusher. I save all my aluminum cans and turn them in for the few dollars I get for them. I thought I could engineer and make a automatic electric aluminum can crusher. I can now say it is done. I thought I would share it with other machinists and home shop hobbyists to see what everyone thinks. It is not a invention, there is a patent on file with the US patent office for a crushing mechanisim very simular to mine. I know there are those who would say it was a waste of time and energy, when cans could be crushed for a lot less trouble or just to turn them in uncrushed. Where is the fun in that? I now have a very capable device that will do as designed for years to come, and is unique in every way. To see pictures of the can crusher that I made, follow this link:

http://s213.photobucket.com/albums/cc297/RS67Man/

A video of it in action can be found at Youtube.com at this link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NG2GwwfvB2g

I hope these links work!

Welcome to the forum and good work! You have a can-do attitude. You'll fit in fine here.

Best of Luck,

Cameron

Comment

Ain't no flies on that!

Your crusher would be the hit at any of our family get togethers, or picknics. The grandkids would stand in line and pay to get to crush a few cans. I believe at one time someone on this board suggested design/fab competition for any kind of a beer can crusher apparati. Put most design parameters on a back burner, and make the thing fun. The funkier the better.