Pneumatic graver

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pneumatic graver

I am interested in building something similar to the pneumatic engraving tools this company makes. To do exactly what they are doing in the Brannen and Nagahara flute engraving videos. Anybody got drawings of a similar machine?

http://www.lindsayengraving.com/scho...ate/videos.htm

Thanks! Matt

Way cool site and vid's don't know if you will find plans for patented equipment like they have. good luck
    Glen
    Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
    I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
    All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Comment

Matt
      10 years ago a person who had made his own air engraver, expained to me how he built his. Made a sketch from his discription. Maybe this sketch will be enough to get you started. gary

Comment

I once had the Gravermeister unit. I'd suggest you consider buying a handpiece and reverse engineering it. It worked pretty well but I sold it in favor of the chasing hammer as it was faster and looked a little more handcut. The pneumatic machines give a telltale tool marks of regular precision not evident in the chasing hammer and graver. I admit the hammer would not work as well on thin musical instruments.
        - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
        Thank you to our families of soldiers, many of whom have given so much more then the rest of us for the Freedom we enjoy.

It is true, there is nothing free about freedom, don't be so quick to give it away.

Comment

Very cool! I own a Lindsay Palmcontrol, and am learning how to use it effectively. I also have talked with Steve Lindsay many times, and he is an incredibly talented, and generous, individual.