Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some of my Work!!

Hello All,
    As I am still learning how to weld, any opinions?
    The first 2 are structural steel welded with .045 fluxcore.

These 2 welds are done with mickie wire........ As hot as it will go!!!

Thanks for looking
    Last edited by thegurl; 05-14-2008, 03:40 PM.

I've been learning to weld for 30 years now.. Mine don't look that good. As a welder I am a pretty good electrician.

Fluxcore got a bad name around here.. it's look like dirt daubbers went to work. I tig mostly to relax.

I made some items from 24ga stainless, alloy unknown.. motel/prison mirrors polished.. I thought it was unweldable, then watched a Illinois guy weld it at 8 amps.. same welder I have here.
    It puddles, looks good, then falls out.. not sure what it up..

Trying to tig something soaked in oil for 30 years is a trial of patience for sure.
    Excuse me, I farted.

Comment

Nice work. It's so much better than anything I've done that I'm not going to post any pictures

Comment

Originally posted by thegurl
        Hello All,
        As I am still learning how to weld, any opinions?
        The first 2 are structural steel welded with .045 fluxcore.

Thanks for looking
        Hi, I wont bore you with details, but I see several visual indicaters which suggest you are doing very well. You have a good eye and a steady hand. Nice neat work, you have every reason to be pleased. Congrats on your learning and performance.

(Former NASA and DOT certified Heli-Arc - wirefeed - submerged arc - weldor)

Comment

Great work, I've been trying to use flux core for several years. What's the secrect in controlling the splatter? I always end up spending much time with a wire brush and hand scraper cleaning off all the little beads stuck to everything especially on inside corners.

Comment

Originally posted by thegurl
            Hello All,

Thanks for looking