OT: Commentray on running your car with H2O

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT: Commentray on running your car with H2O

A friend of mine call me at work this morning with an excitement in his voice. He said, check this website out.

http://www.runyourcarwithwater.com/

Both he and I studied engineering so it's not like we're completely lacking in science education. I was so shocked that I wanted to reach through the telephone and bonk him over the head and yell "ARE YOU [email protected]#$ING STUPID!!!" . He was calling me to see whether I thought this product could really work. Not only did I lose all respect for my friend as a engineer, but I'm quickly lose all faith in humanity. It saddens me to think about how many people with good intentions get swindled by something so ludicrous. Are people really so gullible?

People who run websites like that should be jailed!

(My apology for having two consecutive OT threads....I just had to blow off my steam)
    Last edited by rotate; 06-05-2008, 11:02 AM.

No worries,
    there'l be some chump along in a while arguing that it's not a complete scam
    Nick

Comment

Your friend is an engineer? Would you mind detailing exactly what he engineers? I might want to avoid certain bridges or something...
      Free software for calculating bolt circles and similar: Click Here

Comment

Right on cue...

http://abcnews.go.com/Video/playerIndex?id=4991469

This was on ABC, so it has to be absolutely true

Comment

Originally posted by Evan
          Your friend is an engineer? Would you mind detailing exactly what he engineers? I might want to avoid certain bridges or something...
          Ironically enough, he studied metallurgy and material science at University of Toronto. I studied electrical engineering. No need to worry. He's not building any bridges.

Comment