Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

OT/Why does my backhoe think it's a hydraulic jack??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT/Why does my backhoe think it's a hydraulic jack??

OK...Hydraulic guys again...LOL!
    I haven't a clue...
    The only way I can get the main stick to raise up (Cylinder pulling) is to pump the control like a bottle jack. It will only raise in short bursts.... about 1/4" of the rod comes in for each "pump" of the handle.
    Everything else works fine...with lots of power even at idle.
    So "what's up hydro docs"?
    Thanks!
    Russ
    I have tools I don't even know I own...

Russ: I am no expert but I would guess that you have air in your lines. Gary P. Hansen
    In memory of Marine Engineer Paul Miller who gave his life for his country 7-19-2010 Helmand Province, Afghanistan. Freedom is not free, it is paid for with blood.

Comment

Dirty spool valve...

I was using a New Holland, (rental) and the spool kept sticking..

Had a buddy who could really dig sitting on it digging my basement.. it stuck.. knocked the air conditioner right out of the window on the house.. He was near-heart attack.. pale.. I reassured him I would have torn the corner of the house off..

*a guy got buried in a ditch bank cave in.. Mr Green dug with the backhoe till he saw his shirt.. Saved the guys life.. he was the best I have ever saw.. Anyways, he did in a day what I could have in a week and half. *He's deceased now.. A really nice guy I miss a lot.. The guy who got buried, he got out of the ditch, quit work.. had a lil apron and a pair of scissors the next time I saw him.
      Last edited by Dawai; 10-06-2008, 11:28 PM.
      Excuse me, I farted.

Comment

Originally posted by torker
        I haven't a clue...